IPL 2023 All Awards List|IPL All Awards 2023 Winners List

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group (5.8k Member) Join Now

ipl 2023 all prize list:After an incredible journey, the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 finally came to an end with the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) equalling Mumbai Indians’ record for the most number of triumphs in the T20 tournament with their fifth triumph. The MS Dhoni-led side registered a thrilling last-ball win over the Gujarat Titans (GT) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad in a rain-affected match that was supposed to commence on Sunday (May 28) but by the time it got over, it was the early hours of Tuesday. CSK won the toss and asked Hardik Pandya-led Gujrat Titans (GT) to bat first who posted 214/4 riding on Sai Sudharsan’s 96 off 47 in 20 overs. In the run chase, much like CSK skipper Dhoni had anticipated rain came in and Chennai were awarded a revised target of 171 runs in 15 overs.

While knocks from Devon Conway (47 off 25), Ruturaj Gaikwad (26 off 16), Shivam Dube (32 off 21), Ajinkya Rahane (27 off 13) and Ambati Rayudu (19 off 8) did keep CSK in the run-chase, ultimately it was all down to 10 needed off the final 2 deliveries with Ravindra Jadeja on strike. The southpaw scored a six and a four off Mohit Sharma to help his team register a historic win and finish on an 15 from 6.

IPL 2023 All Awards List

Like every season, several awards were given away after the completion of the tournament this year. These include not only the winners and the runners-up prize but also a recognition for individual brilliances such as the highest run-getter in IPL 2023 who gets the Orange Cap, the leading wicket-taker in the competition who gets the Purple cap, the IPL Emerging Player Of The Year award, the IPL Emerging Player Award and the Catch Of the tournament among others. Here in this article, we will have a look at the complete list of award winners for the 2023 season.

The 16th edition of the Indian Premier League ended with a bang. XX emerged as the winner after a thrilling final at the Narendra Modi stadium in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. The final was delayed by a day due to rain and there were chances the winner would be decided with a super over. Thankfully, that scenario didn’t come to pass, and fans got a full game between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans. Rain threatened to play spoilsport again during the reserve day as well and almost did too.

IPL All Awards 2023 Winners List|IPL Award Winners 2023

IPL 2023 ChampionsChennai Super Kings
IPL 2023 Runner-upGujarat Titans
Orange Cap WinnerShubman Gill (GT) – 890 Runs
Purple Cap WinnerMohammed Shami (GT) – 28 Wickets
Most SixesFaf du Plessis (RCB) – 36 Sixes
Most FoursShubman Gill (GT) – 85 fours
Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the SeasonShubman Gill (GT)
Player of the final – Man of the MatchDevon Conway (CSK)
Emerging playerYashasvi Jaiswal (RR)
Electric Striker of the SeasonGlenn Maxwell (RCB)
Best Catch of the SeasonRashid Khan (GT)
Fair Play AwardDelhi Capitals / Captain – David Warner
Gamechanger of the SeasonShubman Gill (GT)
Longest six of the seasonFaf du Plessis (RCB) – 115 metres

Here is the list of IPL 2023 Award Winners and Prize Money for the Final

  • Striker of the Match – Ajinkya Rahane (CSK) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Game-Changer of Match – Sai Sudharsan (GT) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Most Valuable Asset of Match – Sai Sudharsan (GT) – Rs 1 lakh
  • On-the-go 4s of the Final – Sai Sudharsan (GT) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Longest Six of Match – Sai Sudharsan (GT) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Catch of the Match – MS Dhoni (CSK) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Player of the Match – Devon Conway (CSK) – Rs 5 lakh

Here is the list of IPL 2023 Award Winners and Prize Money

  • Emerging Player of IPL 2023 – Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR) – Rs 10 lakh
  • Striker of IPL 2023 – Glenn Maxwell (RCB) – Rs 10 lakh
  • Game-Changer of IPL 2023 – Shubman Gill (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
  • Most Valuable Player of IPL 2023 – Shubman Gill (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
  • Longest Six of IPL 2023 – Faf du Plessis (RCB) – Rs 10 lakh
  • Catch of the Season – Rashid Khan (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
  • On-the-go 4s in IPL 2023 – Shubman Gill (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
  • Fairplay Award – Delhi Capitals (Only Trophy)
  • Orange Cap winner – Shubman Gill (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
  • Purple Cap winner – Mohammed Shami (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
  • Best Pitch and Ground – Eden Gardens and Wankhede Stadium – Rs 50 lakh
  • Runner-up team – Gujarat Titans – Rs 12.5 crore
  • Winning team – Chennai Super Kings – Rs 20 crore