Punjab University Election Results 2023

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group (5.8k Member) Join Now

pu election result 2023|punjab university election result:National Students’ Union of India’s (NSUI) Jatinder Singh won the president post with 3,002 votes in the Panjab University Students Council election 2023. “The NSUI would like to thank the student community for reposing their faith in us and giving a decisive mandate for constructive politics in Punjab University,” the official statement from the student group read.

The NSUI said that the election was fought by the students against the policies of the government. “This victory is a clear sign that the students and youth of Punjab University have rejected the politics of division; the ideology of hatred and the anti-student policies of the government,” it said.

NSUI’s Jatinder bagged 3,002 votes against 2,399 by Divyansh Thakur of Chhatra Yuva Sangharsh Samiti (CYSS), Aam Aadmi Party’s student wing.

Ranmeekjot Kaur of Sath won vice-president list and Deepak Goyal of Indian National Students Organisation (INSO) won post of secretary.

pu election result 2023

To celebrate the victory, the NSUI will organize a “Mohabbat Ki Yatra” tomorrow to pay tribute to the martyrs. “On the eve of the first anniversary of the historic Bharat Jodo Yatra, the students and youth of Punjab University have opened a “Mohabbat ki Dukaan” and have sent a clear message to the regime that they stand for love, brotherhood and progress,” it said.

A total of nine candidates will duke it out for the post of president in the Panjab University Campus Student Council (PUCSC) elections on September 6.Congress’ student body National Students’ Union of India’s (NSUI) Jatinder Singh has bagged the post of President of Panjab University Campus Students Council (PUCSC). Jatinder bagged the post with 3,002 votes.

Ranmeekjot Kaur of SATH has won the post of Vice President with 4,084 votes, while Indian National Students Organisation’s (INSO) Deepak Goyak bagged 4,431 votes to win the post of General Secretary. Gourav Chahal has been elected as Joint Secretary with 3,140 votes.

The voting for the Panjab University Student Council, Chandigarh started at 9:30 am and ended at 12 noon.A total of 179 polling booths were set up in 69 departments for voting. The counting of votes took place in the gymnasium hall.

Nine candidates were competing for the post of PUCSU president, four were in fray for the post of vice president, secretary, and joint secretary of PUCSC. Only four of the 21 were women.

Notably, around 15,693 students of Panjab University cast their votes to elect the new Students’ Council and about 43,705 voters from 10 colleges to exercise their votes for Panjab University Campus Students’ Council.

Notably, Chhatra Yuva Sangharsh Samiti (CYSS) won a landslide majority in the Panjab University Campus Students’ Council (PUCSC) elections in 2022.

Punjab University Student Election Results 2023

Twenty-one candidates competed for the post of president of the students’ council. Students cast their vote in 179 voting booths that were set up in various departments.

President – Jatinder Singh from NSUI won with 3,002 votes

Vice president – Ranmeekjot won with 4,084 votes

Secretary – Deepak Goyat from Indian National Students Organisation (INSO) with 4,431 votes.

Joint Secretary – Gourav Chahal from Punjab University Helping Hands (PUHH) won with 3,140 votes.