Tamil nadu State Film Awards|Tamil nadu Film Awards

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group (5.8k Member) Join Now

tamilnadu state film awards|tamil nadu state award|tamil nadu state awards 2022|tamil nadu state film awards list|tamil nadu state film awards for best actor:Tamil Nadu state government announced the winners of the State Film Awards for the years 2009 to 2014 on the 2nd of September in 2022. The ceremony for the same took place today in Chennai on 4th September. The authorities also issued a list of three selected movies, best actors, best actresses, best musicians, and best lyricists for every year from 2009 to 2014. For 2009, Pasanga, Mayandi Kudumbathinar, Acchamundu Acchamundu were titled the Best Movie, and Karan was named the Best Actor. 

While the award for Best Actress went to Paadmapriya, Vasantha Balan bagged the Best Director. Additionally, Sundar C Babu was termed as the Best Music Director for 2009. Coming to 2010, Mynaa, Kalavani, Puthran received the award for the Best Film, and Vikram got the Best Actor honor. Amala Paul was given the award for Best Actress, while Best Director went to Prabhu Solomon. Yuvan Shankar Raja was named the Best Music Director for that year.

Tamil nadu State Film Awards

As announced on Friday, the Tamil Nadu State Government presented the awards to the winners of the State Film Award for the years from 2009 to 2014 in a special award ceremony held today at Kalaivanar Arangam in Chennai.It is to be mentioned that the list of winners was announced in 2017 and only the presentation of the same was held today. Among the winners are top actors in the fraternity like Nayanthara, Vijay Sethupathi, Sivakarthikeyan, and Vikram.

While Nayanthara won the Best Actor award for Raja Rani, Vijay Sethupathi and Sivakarthikeyan won Special Jury Best Actor awards for Idharkuthane Aasaipattai BalakumaraPannayarum Padminiyum and Marina. Vikram won the best actor award for his performance in the 2010 Mani Ratnam film Raavanan.

Tamil Nadu New Electricity Tariff

TN State Film Awards announced

Here’s the list of winners from selected categories:


Best Movie (in the winning order): 1) Pasanga 2) Mayandi Kudumbathinar 3) Achchamundu! Achchamundu!

Best Actor: Karan (Malayan)

Best Actor (Special Jury): Prasanna (Achchamundu! Achchamundu!)

Best Actress: Padmapriya (Pokkisham)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Anjali (Angadi Theru)

Best Director: Vasantha Balan (Angadi Theru)

Best Music Director: Sundar C Babu (Nadodigal)

TNGASA Application Form 2022


Best Movie: 1) Mynaa 2) Kalavani 3) Puthran

Best Movie (Special Jury): Namma Gramam

Best Actor: Vikram (Raavanan)

Best Actor (Special Jury): YG Mahendran (Puthran)

Best Actress: Amala Paul (Mynaa)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Sangeetha (Puthran)

Best Director: Prabhu Solomon (Mynaa)

Best Music Director: Yuvan Shankar Raja (Paiyaa)


Best Movie: 1) Vaagai Sooda Vaa 2) Deiva Thirumagal 3) Uchithanai Muharnthaal

Best Movie (Special Jury): Marina

Best Actor: Vimal (Vaagai Sooda Vaa)

Best Actor (Special Jury): Sivakarthikeyan (Marina)

Best Actress: Ineya (Vaagai Sooda Vaa)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Anushka Shetty (Deiva Thirumagal)

Best Director: AL Vijay (Deiva Thirumagal)

Best Music Director: Harris Jayaraj (Ko)

Poshan Abhiyaan 2022 Registration


Best Movie: 1) Vazhakku Enn 18/9 2) Saattai 3) Dhoni

Best Movie (Special Jury): Kumki

Best Actor: Jiiva (Neethaane En Ponvasantham)

Best Actor (Special Jury): Vikram Prabhu (Kumki)

Best Actress: Lakshmi Menon (Kumki)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Samantha (Neethaane En Ponvasantham)

Best Director: Balaji Sakthivel (Vazhakku En 18/9)

Best Music Director: D Imman (Kumki)


Best Movie: 1) Ramanujan 2) Thanga Meenkal 3) Pannaiyarum Padminiyum

Best Movie (Special Jury): Aal

Best Actor: Arya (Raja Rani)

Best Actor (Special Jury): Vijay Sethupathi (Idharkunthane Aasaipattai Balakumara, Pannayarum Padminiyum)

Best Actress: Nayanthara (Raja Rani)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Nazriya Fahadh (Neram)

Best Director: Ram (Thanga Meenkal)

Best Music Director: Ramesh Vinayagam (Ramanujan)


Best Movie: 1) Kuttram Kadithal 2) Goli Soda 3) Nimirndhu Nil

Special Movie: Kaaka Muttai

Best Actor: Siddharth (Kaaviya Thalaivan)

Best Actor (Special Jury): Bobby Simha (Jigarthanda)

Best Actress: Aishwarya Rajesh (Kaaka Muttai)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Anandhi (Kayal)

Best Director: Raghavan (Manjappai)

Best Music Director: AR Rahman (Kaaviya Thalaivan)

tamil nadu state awards 2022

tamil nadu state film awards Check list Offical website

Who got the first Oscar award in Tamilnadu?

Bhanu Athaiya, fondly called the Oscar lady created history by being the First Indian to win an Oscar award.

How many Tamil actors won national awards?

Although the Indian film industry produces films in around 20 languages and dialects, the actors whose performances have won awards have worked in seven major languages: Hindi (twenty-five awards), Malayalam (fourteen awards), Tamil (nine awards), Bengali (five awards), Marathi and Kannada (three awards) and English

Who is No 1 actor in Tamil Nadu?

Superstar Rajinikanth, also popularly known as Thalaivar, has been the most popular celebrity in Tamil cinema.