Telangana Election Poll Percentage

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group (5.8k Member) Join Now

telangana election 2023 polling percentage:-Polling to elect 119 members of the Telangana Legislative Assembly began at 7 am on Thursday and the votes will be counted on December 3. According to officials, voting was underway at 35,655 polling stations in the state. A total of 106 constituencies would vote until 5 pm, while the process would conclude at 4 pm in 13 Left Wing Extremism (LWE) affected seats.

The fate of as many as 2,290 contestants, including Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, his minister-son KT Rama Rao, state Congress president A Revanth Reddy and BJP Lok Sabha members Bandi Sanjay Kumar and D Arvind, is to be decided.

The BRS has fielded candidates in all 119 seats. As per the seat-sharing agreement, BJP and actor Pawan Kalyan-headed Jana Sena are contesting in 111 and 8 seats respectively. The Congress has given one seat to its ally CPI and is fighting on 118 other seats. Asaduddin Owaisi-led AIMIM has put up candidates in nine segments in the city.

Telangana Election Poll Percentage 2023

Telangana Assembly Election 2023 Polling Live News: The people of Telangana are out and about to vote today. The voting commenced at 7 am, marking the final voting in five states, including Chhattisgarh, Mizoram, MP and Rajasthan. Exit poll results for the Telangana assembly elections will be announced after 5:30 pm.

Videos have surfaced of BRS and Congress workers getting into a scuffle in Rangareddy district. It has also been reported that the party workers clashed at a polling booth in Jangaon.The youngest state of India will see an interesting contest between the Indian National Congress (INC), Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) and the ruling Bharat Rashtriya Samithi (BRS). Further, nearly 3.3 crore voters in Telangana will decide the fate of nearly 2,300 candidates today.

The Election Commission has made elaborate arrangements in the state. As many as 35,655 polling stations has been set up to ensure smooth polling. The polling will start from 7 AM to 5 PM in 106 constituencies, with a slight adjustment in timing, from 7 AM to 4 PM, for 13 Left Wing Extremism (LWE) affected areas.

telangana election 2023 polling percentage

Telangana Assembly Election 2023 LIVE Updates: Voting is underway for Telangana Assembly Election 2023 as state witnesses three-cornered contest between Congress, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), and ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS). Polling to elect 119 members to Legislative Assembly started at 7 am. In Telangana, BRS is trying to retain power for 3rd consecutive term, while Congress and BJP fought tooth and nail to get into power. Top national leaders including PM Narendra Modi, Rahul Gandhi, and BRS supremo K Chandrasekar Rao campaigned to woo voters. The fate of 679 total seats across five states will be declared on Sunday.

Telangana reported about 64 per cent voting in the polling held for the State Assembly at 5 p.m. when the polling was closed officially. The number, however, could go up as a large number of voters are still waiting at several polling stations in different parts of the State.

CBSE Udaan Scheme 2023

The polling has been peaceful by and large but a few sporadic incidents where skirmishes were reported between the activists of the ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi, Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party.

Medak topped the list of districts with highest percentages with 80.28 per cent, followed by Janagama with 80.23 per cent and Yadadri Bhuvanagiri with 78.31 per cent. Hyderabad reported the lowest turnout of 34 per cent followed by Medchal Malkajgiri with 49.25 per cent and Ranga Reddy district with 53 per cent. Incidentally these three areas comprised the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation area, dragging down the overall percentages. All other districts reported voting percentages in excess of 60 per cent.