Tamilnadu Maji Mukhyamantri|Andhra Pradesh Maji Mukhyamantri

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group (5.8k Member) Join Now

Yeduguri Sandinti Jagan Mohan Reddy is the incumbent CM of Andhra Pradesh, who is also known as YS Jagan Reddy. He was born on 21 December 1972 in Jammalamadugu, which is a place in Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh.He is a famous Indian politician from Andhra Pradesh and right now he is the 17th and current chief minister of Andhra Pradesh since 2019.

As he was the son of  famous politician, YSR Reddy, who also happened to be the two-time chief minister of Andhra Pradesh from 2004 to 2009, so it was quite predictable that he would also be coming to politics and this is exactly what he chose for himself.  He is the founder and president of YSR Congress Party (YSRCP).

tamilnadu maji mukhyamantri

Initially, to begin with politics, He started campaigning from Kadapa district for the Indian National Congress in the 2004 Andhra Pradesh state elections. In general election of 2009, he was elected as a Member of Parliament from Kadapa constituency as a member of the Indian National Congress.

Turning point in his life was the sudden demise of his father, Rajasekhar Reddy. At that time He did a consoling tour for the people, which was known as Ōdārpu Yatra and mainly due to this he ended up forming YSR Congress Party in 2011. His party won many a times at both the state and national levels. His victory in 2019 Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly election set a record as he got total 151 seats out of 175 seats.

andhra pradesh maji mukhyamantri

The Madras State was officially renamed as Tamil Nadu and the state was formed on 1 November 1956.
Since 1952, Tamil Nadu has seen 12 Chief Ministers, starting from A. Subbarayalu Reddiar before the state formation who took oath in December 1920 from the Justice Party to currently serving Chief Minister M.K.Stalin, who took oath on May 2021 from DMK Party.The longest-serving Chief Minister, M. Karunanidhi from DMK Party served over 18 years on multiple tenures.AIADMK former general secretary J. Jayalalithaa, an Actress, also called “Queen of Tamil Cinema” served as Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu has the second-longest tenure who served for more than 14 years over six terms from 1991 and 2016.

M. G. Ramachandran, the founder of AIADMK Party and also the first Film Actor to become the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, in India has the third-longest tenure, who served for 10 years, his wife V. N. Janaki Ramachandran has the shortest tenure for 23 days. C. Rajagopalachari served as the last Governor of India before becoming Chief Minister of undivided Madras State. There have been four instances of President’s rule in Tamil Nadu for a short period of time. The major ruling parties have been Justice Party, INC, DMK and AIADMK.

List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh

S. NoChief MinisterFromToParty Name
1Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy30 May 2019PresentYSR Congress Party
2N. Chandrababu Naidu08 Jun 201429 May 2019Telugu Desam Party
3President’s rule01 Mar 201408 Jun 2014N/A
4N. Kiran Kumar Reddy25 Nov 201001 Mar 2014Indian National Congress
5K. Rosaiah03 Sep 200924 Nov 2010Indian National Congress
6Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy14 May 200402 Sep 2009Indian National Congress
7N. Chandrababu Naidu01 Sep 199514 May 2004Telugu Desam Party
8N. T. Rama Rao12 Dec 199401 Sep 1995Telugu Desam Party
9Kotla Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy09 Oct 199212 Dec 1994Indian National Congress
10N. Janardhana Reddy17 Dec 199009 Oct 1992Indian National Congress
11Marri Chenna Reddy03 Dec 198917 Dec 1990Indian National Congress
12N. T. Rama Rao16 Sep 198402 Dec 1989Telugu Desam Party
13Nadendla Bhaskara Rao16 Aug 198416 Sep 1984Telugu Desam Party
14N. T. Rama Rao09 Jan 198316 Aug 1984Telugu Desam Party
15Kotla Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy20 Sep 198209 Jan 1983Indian National Congress
16Bhavanam Venkatarami Reddy24 Feb 198220 Sep 1982Indian National Congress
17Tanguturi Anjaiah11 Oct 198024 Feb 1982Indian National Congress
18Marri Chenna Reddy06 Mar 197811 Oct 1980Indian National Congress
19Jalagam Vengala Rao10 Dec 197306 Mar 1978Indian National Congress
20President’s rule11 Jan 197310 Dec 1973N/A
21P. V. Narasimha Rao30 Sep 197110 Jan 1973Indian National Congress
22Kasu Brahmananda Reddy21 Feb 196430 Sep 1971Indian National Congress
23Neelam Sanjiva Reddy12 Mar 196220 Feb 1964Indian National Congress
24Damodaram Sanjivayya11 Jan 196012 Mar 1962Indian National Congress
25Neelam Sanjiva Reddy01 Nov 195611 Jan 1960Indian National Congress

Interesting Facts Related to CM of Andhra Pradesh

  1. Till now, Andhra Pradesh has total of 17 chief ministers and most of them belong to the Indian National Congress party.
  2.  N. Chandrababu Naidu is the longest-serving chief minister of Andhra Pradesh as he was the CM for more than thirteen years in multiple tenure. He is from Telugu Desam Party.
  3. N. Bhaskara Rao was the CM of Andhra Pradesh for the shortest time, that is just for 31 days.
  4. Founder of Telugu Desam Party, N. T. Rama Rao, was the second actor to become the chief minister of a state in India
  5. Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy who was once the CM of Andhra Pradesh, later on, became the president of India. He was from Indian National Congress party.
  6. P. V. Narasimha Rao who was also once the CM of Andhra Pradesh, later, became the prime minister of India.