Karnataka Ministers List 2023|Chief Minister of Karnataka

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group (5.8k Member) Join Now

Karnataka cabinet list 2023:The Congress won a resounding victory in the Karnataka elections bagging 135 seats in the 224-member Assembly. The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won 66 and the former Prime Minister H D Deve Gowda-led Janata Dal (Secular) secured 66 seats in the May 10 elections. The counting of votes took place across 36 centres on May 13.

On Sunday, May 14, the newly-elected Congress MLAs authorised party president Mallikarjun Kharge to pick the next chief minister of the southern state, with the leadership battle heating up between Siddaramaiah and D K Shivakumar – the frontrunners for the coveted post. The newly elected Karnataka Assembly has to be put in place before the term of the previous one expires on May 24, 2023.

Mahila Bachat Yojana 2023

Karnataka cabinet list 2023

The newly elected Chief Minister of Karnataka and their cabinet members will be sworn in on Thursday, according to sources . The ceremony will be attended by prominent figures such as the Gandhis and the national Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge. The Congress has extended invitations to all “like-minded” parties to participate in the event.

Those with direct knowledge of the situation have indicated that the final makeup of the Karnataka cabinet will take shape within the next day or two. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), which had previously held power in Karnataka, lost the recent election to the Congress. Prior to the election, Karnataka was the BJP’s only stronghold in southern India.

PM Kusum Yojana Online Registration

Chief Minister of Karnataka

The suspense regarding the name of the Karnataka Chief Minister has continued as the Congress party has been unable to decide to whom it should offer the top post in the state-Siddaramaiah or DK Shivakumar. The grand-old party has given the responsibility to Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge to choose either of them for the CM’s post. Kharge, a veteran in Karnataka’s politics, might reveal the name of the Karnataka CM today (16 May). For the past three days, the saga over the next Karnataka’s chief minister has continued as the two aspirants have played an equally significant role in the victory of the Congress party in the recently held elections in which the party won 135 of the 224 assembly seats, defeating rival BJP brutally.

As the suspense continues over who will be the new chief minister of Karnataka, Congress leaders DK Shivakumar and Siddaramaiah, the two top contenders for the CM post, met the party’s top leadership in New Delhi on Tuesday. However, a decision was far in sight as a power-sharing deal could not be brokered between the two leaders.

PM Vishwakarma Kaushal Vikas Yojana Online Apply

Karnataka ministers list 2023

Agriculture –
Animal Husbandry and fisheries –
Backward Class welfare –
Commerce and industries –
Department of cooperation –
Departmen of Personnel and administrative reforms (DPAR) –
DPAR (Administrative Reforms) –
DPAR (e-governance) –
DPAR (Janaspandana) –
Department of Higher Education –
Department of Primary and secondary education –
Energy –
Finance –
Food and civil supplies –
Forest, ecology and environment –
Health and family welfare –
Women and child welfare –
Housing –
Infrastructure development, ports and inland water transport –
Information technology and biotechnology –
Department of Kannada and culture –
Department of Labour –
Law –
Minor irrigation –
Minority welfare –
Parliamentary Affairs –
Department of Planning –
Department of Public Enterprises –
Department of Public Works –
Department of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj –
Revenue –
Horticulture and Sericulture –
Department of Information and Public Relations
Skill development, entrepreneurship and livelihood –
Social welfare –
Tourism –
Transport –
Urban Development –
Water resources –
Home –
Youth empowerment and sports –

Karnataka Cabinet List 2023

  • Dr. Ajay Singh
  • Priyank Kharge
  • Ishwar Khandre
  • Rahim Khan
  • TD Rajegowda
  • RB Thimmapura
  • SS Mallikarjun
  • Puttarangshetty
  • M. Krishnappa/Barati Suresh
  • Shivraj Thandagi
  • RV Deshpande
  • HK Patil
  • MB Patil 
  • Dr. G. Parameshwara
  • Krishna Byregowda
  • Satish Jarakiholi
  • Lakshmi Hebbalkar
  • KH Muniyappa/DDesign
  • Ramalinga Reddy
  • BK Hariprasad
  • Salim Ahmed 
  • Dr. HC Mahadevappa
  • UT Khadar
  • Laxman Savadi
  • Dinesh Gundurao
  • cheluvarayaswamy
  • Tanveer Seth
  • Zameer Ahmed Khan
  • Madhu Bangarapp
  • TB Jayachandra/KN Rajanna
  • KJ George
  • K. M. Shivling Gowd
  • Santosh Lad

karnataka minister list pdf

  • Siddaramaiah ————–Chief Minister, Finance, Cabinet Affairs, Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Information and all unallocated portfolios
  • DK Shivakumar ————– Deputy CM, Major & Medium Irrigation, Bengaluru City development
  • HK Patil—————– ———-Law and Parliamentary Affairs, Legislation, Minor Irrigation
  • Krishna Byre Gowda———— Revenue (excluding Muzrai)
  • N Cheluvarayaswamy———– Agriculture
  • K Venkatesh———————–Animal Husbandry & Sericulture
  • HC Mahadevappa—————- Social Welfare
  • Eshwar Khandre—————— Forest, Ecology & Environment
  • Kyathasandra N Rajanna——– Co-operation
  • Dinesh Gundu Rao—————-Health & Famil Welfare
  • Sharanabasappa Darshanapur—Small Scale Industries, Public Sector Industries
  • Shivanand Patil—————– Textiles, Sugarcane Development & Sugar, Agricultre Marketing 
  • Timmapur Ramappa Balappa—-Excise & Muzrai
  •  SS Mallikarjun——————–Mines&Geology, Horticulture
  •  Tangadagi Shivaraj Sangappa– Backward Classes & ST Welfare
  •  Sharanaprakash Rudrappa Patil—- Higher Education
  •  Mankal Vaidya——————– Fisheries & Ports, Island Transport
  •  Laxmi R Hebbalkar————Women & Child Development, Disabled & Senior Citizen Empowerment
  •  Rahim Khan———————– Municipal Administration, Haj
  •  D Sudhakar————————-Medical E
  •  Santosh S Lad———————-Labour & Skill Development
  •  NS Boseraju————————Science & Technology, Tourism
  •  Suresha BS———————- –Urban Development & Town Planning
  • Madhu Bangarappa————— Primary & Secondary Education
  • MC Sudhakar——————– –Medical Education
  • B Nagendra————————-Youth Services, Spots and Kannada Culture
  • Priyank Kharge—————— –Rural Development & Panchayati Raj
  • G Parameshwara——————-Home (excluding Intelligence)
  • MB Patil—————————-Large & Medium Industries, I.T & B.T
  • KH Muniyappa——————-  Food & Civil Suplies, Consumer Affairs
  • KJ George————————-  Energy
  • Satish Jarkiholi——————-  Public Works
  • Ramalinga Reddy—————-  Transport
  • BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan——-  Housing, Waqf & Minorities