West Bengal Municipal Election Result 2022 | WB Civic Poll Results 2022 Live

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group (5.8k Member) Join Now

West Bengal Municipal Election Result 2022 | WB Civic Poll Results 2022 Live: The voting for the West Bengal Municipal Election was held peacefully. Reports of scattered violence were broadcasted, but the situation came under control instantly. About 71% of people went out to cast their votes.

According to WB Civic Poll Results 2022 Results, TMC has made a clear victory in all four municipal corporations in West Bengal: Bidhannagar, Siliguri, Chandernagore and Asansol. This is based on the data present on the website of the State Election Commission.

Also Read This Article: West Bengal Municipal Election 2022

WB Civic Poll Results 2022 Result Live

Elections to 108 municipal bodies in West Bengal will take place on February 27, according to a notification issued by the West Bengal State Election Commission

PartySymbol Won/Lost
All India Forward BlocAIFB0
All India Trinamool CongressAITC0
Bahujan Samaj PartyBSP0
Bharatiya Janata PartyBJP0
Communist Party of IndiaCPI0
Communist Party of India (Marxist)CPI(M)0
Indian National CongressINC0
Nationalist Congress PartyNCP0
National People’s PartyNPP0
Revolutionary Socialist PartyRSP0

West Bengal Municipal Election 2022

The SEC said that voting is not being held for 103 wards as only one candidate each filed nomination and was declared uncontested winners.West Bengal for 108 municipalities/civic bodies amid tight security.The voting is being held for 2,171 wards of the 108 municipalities and the counting of votes will take place on March 2. Over 95.6 lakh voters will be deciding the fate of 8,160 candidates.

The State Election Commission has deployed a total of 44,000 police personnel for the polls, with at least one armed police in every booth. As many as 135 observers, including 10 special senior observers and 108 general observers are keeping a close watch on the polling.

WB Muicipal Election 2022

Also Read This Article: West Bengal Student Internship Scheme 2022

WB Municipal Election 2022 Polls Updates

: Voting began in 108 municipalities across West Bengal where about 95 lakh voters are slated to exercise their franchise to elect ward representatives and mayors. The Bharatiya Janata Party has accused the ruling TMC of intimidation in Kanthi conistituency, which comes under the area where opposition leader Suvendu Adhikary lives.

BJP alleges their candidate beaten up in Konnagar in Hugly .last night they blocked road and protested TMC denies allegation.Opposition parties alleged that attacks against them have intensified in the last 24-hours. Of the 2,276 wards spread over 108 municipalities, the ruling Trinamool Congress has already won four uncontested.

West Bengal Municipal Election 2022 Counting Date

The polling for 108 municipalities is underway in West Bengal for 2,271 wards. The voting began at 7 AM and would conclude at 5 PM in the evening.A total of 135 observers, including 10 senior observers and 108 general observers are assigned the duty to conduct smooth elections in the state.The 25 civic bodies in West Bengal go to the polls today across 24 Paraganas. This is the biggest civic body election being held in the state as it was being kept on hold for a long time due to the covid-19 pandemic.

Currently, the Trinamool Congress rules the municipal corporations, and is contesting against BJP, CPI(M) led Left Front, and Congress.

As per a report by PTI, polling was not held in 103 wards as only one candidate each filed the nomination, who all were declared uncontested winners. Most of them were from TMC. The results of these elections will be announced on March 2.

Also Read This Article: WB Bangla Krishi Sech Yojana

Bengal Nagar Nigam Chunav Results in 2022

also cite the victory of Mamata Banerjee for four municipal corporations in West Bengal. As per their website, 203 candidates contested in 41 wards in Siliguri. The website reports 120 candidates in Chandannagar out of 33 wards and in Asansol, the number was 430 candidates in 106 wards. Apart from Siliguri where the Left Front won, the TMC has garnered thunderous victories in the other three.

In Siliguri, former Trinamool minister Gautam Deb emerged as the winner. In Siliguri, former CPM minister Asok Bhattacharya faced defeat.

From Bidhannagar, Trinamool candidate Sabyasachi Dutta became a winner.

In Chandernagore, TMC has a lead of 19 seats over 32 seats.

TMC remained the winner

As per the reports, the TMC remained the winner in Bidhannagar, by acquiring 39 seats out of 41 seats. The opposition parties i.e BJP and the CPI(M) faced a massive defeat, and could not open their account. The Congress received one seat and one candidate emerged victorious in one ward.

The picture in Chandernagore is also much similar. Much like Bidhannagar, the TMC acquired 31 seats out of 32 seats. Here, the CPI( M) attained victory in one ward.

West Bengal Municipal Election Result

In Siliguri, the TMC achieved 78.72 per cent of the vote share. The vote share of BJP and CPI(M) was 10.64 per cent and 8.5 per cent respectively.

Mamata Banerjee congratulated people for showering such love and respect and for giving her such honour and authority. The State Election Commission and the administration played crucial roles and worked tirelessly to make peaceful voting and to assure security to people so that they can come out and vote.

Also Read This Article: West Bengal Ration Card

Voting in other 108 municipalities

Apart from these four municipal corporations in West Bengal, where voting was held in February, the other 108 municipalities had their polling on February 27. The results are not announced yet. The decision to hold the election was taken after the approval of Calcutta HC, to ensure a free, and fearless election.

It is predicted that the TMC is already in the lead although BJP was ahead during the assembly polls. The TMC organisers are a bit worried about the independent candidates. There are about 61 in North 24 Parganas and 60 in Hooghly. There are chances of some of them to win.

The left is also aiming for a rise and is hoping to bag a couple of wards in the municipalities.

The entire election phase will however be completed by March 8.

For polls in other places, a meeting will be held with the district magistrates and the superintendents of police.

The Howrah Municipal Corporation polls have not been decided yet. In Darjeeling polling will take place in Darjeeling Municipality itself. Hooghly district will undergo voting in 12 municipalities. In South 24 Parganas polling was held in 6 municipalities.

 Under the constant supervision and effective administration of the Election Commission of India, voting was held peacefully in almost all parts of West Bengal.

West Bengal Municipal Election Result 2022- FAQs

Q. How many Phases will be Completed West Bengal Election Result 2022 ?

A. West Bengal Election Result 2022 elections will be held in 8 phases

Q. Where to Download the Result List of West Bengal Election 2022

A. You can see the result list of west bengal election 2022 live website.

Q. How many seats have been elected in the West Bengal election 2022?

A. In the election of West Bengal 2022, elections have been held in a total of 294 seats.