Bijapur Municipal Corporation Election Result 2022

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group (5.8k Member) Join Now

bijapur election 2022 result|vijayapura corporation election 2022|bijapur municipal corporation election 2022:The first elections to the newly formed Vijayapura City Municipal Corporation (VCMC) held on Friday, saw 55.25% of voters exercise their franchise.The election to the house of 35 seats was peaceful, but there were complaints galore, about the names of legitimate voters being deleted from the voters’ list. Cutting across party lines, the leaders and voters rued that their names were found to be deleted from the list, for reasons best known to election officials.

We had received the voter slips from the candidates, and when we arrived at the polling booth, along with the slip and voter ID, we were told that our names had been deleted, and hence we could not vote. When asked why the names were deleted? the presiding officers told us to pose this question to the election branch of the district administration,” said Mallangouda Patil of ward number 25.

bijapur municipal corporation election result 2022

In each ward, hundreds of names have been deleted from the voters’ list, but these names were found in the list available with the candidates. That is how they could give us the voter slip,” said another voter Basavaraj, in ward number 2.Barring this lapse, the polling was peaceful. City MLA Basangouda Patil Yatnal, KPCC campaign committee chairman MB Patil, former MLA Appu Pattanshetti, Vijaypura MP Ramesh Jigjinagi and deputy commissioner Vijaymahantesh Danammanavar exercised their franchise.The polling which began on a sedate note in the morning, picked up as the day progressed, and by 1pm, 35% voting was registered.

By 3 pm, 44% voters had cast their votes and at 5 pm, the polling percentage was 55.25%. Ward number 4 registered the highest polling percentage of 76.26% while ward number 5 recorded the lowest of 44.59%.As many as 174 candidates are vying for 35 seats, and their fate will be known on Monday (October 31) when the counting of votes will take place at VB Darbar High School. This election is particularly significant for City MLA Basangouda Patil Yatnal, who will be facing the assembly election early next year.

vijayapura corporation election 2022

Speaking to reporters here on Tuesday at Vijayapura (Bijapur) at an election campaign, Owaisi said that last time at the request of Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) supremo K Chandrashekar Rao the AIMIM did not contest the elections and elections and campaigned for the Janata Dal (S). “This time it won’t happen like that,” Owaisi said.The AIMIM’s entry into Karnataka will have limited impact, at best. However, wherever it makes a difference, it will affect either the Congress of Janata Dal(S).

According to an article by The Hindu, Karnataka has a sizable number of Muslim voters in the Hubbali-Dharwad areas.In last year’s municipality elections, the AIMIM had contested in 12 wards, finishing second and third in seven wards and securing a total of 1,000 votes. Moreover, AIMIM has also helped Independent wins.This very reason is why Congress and the Janata Dal (S) believe AIMIM’s participation can affect their voter balance adversely.

bijapur municipal corporation election 2022

bijapur election 2022 result Offical website

  • BJP won 17, Congress 10, JD-S 1 in Vijayapura Municipal Corporation polls.
  • AIMIM won from ward numbers 25 and 28 out of the 4 wards it contested.
  • Other parties like SDPI, AAP and BSP failed to impress voters.