Meghalaya Election Result 2023 LIVE Updates|Meghalaya Election Commission

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group (5.8k Member) Join Now

meghalaya election live result|meghalaya election counting|meghalaya election result 2023|meghalaya election 2023 results|Meghalaya Assembly Election Result 2023 Live:The voting for 59 assembly constituencies of the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly was held on February 27 and an 85.17 per cent voter turnout was recorded.Counting of votes cast in the recently-held Assembly elections in northeastern state of Meghalaya has begun under three-tier security measures involving the Central Armed Police Force (CAPF). The postal ballots will be counted first and the votes polled in the EVMs will then be counted and early trends are expected to follow in soon with hours after counting begins. However, the picture will be clear in the afternoon as to who will form the government in the state with a majority or if Meghalaya is again heading towards a hung Assembly.

The Election Commission of India has set up 13 counting centres for the counting of votes for the Meghalaya assembly elections on March 2 and adequate security measures have been taken across the state. The security at all EVM strong rooms has been strengthened with up to three layers of security in place. The voting for 59 assembly constituencies of the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly was held on February 27 and an 85.17 per cent voter turnout was recorded. Polling was not held in Sohiong Assembly Constituency in East Khasi Hills district of Meghalaya, following the death of United Democratic Party (UDP) candidate, H. Donkupar Roy Lyngdoh. For the first time, the BJP has fought on all 60 seats in Meghalaya and constantly targeted National People’s Party leader and Chief Minister Conrad Sangma for running the “most corrupt” state government in the country. The BJP was a partner in the state government but broke ties ahead of the polls. The party hopes to boost its strength from two in the assembly to emerge as a more powerful player if the verdict throws up a hung assembly like the last time.

meghalaya election result 2023

Meghalaya assembly election 2023 result LIVE: The results for 59 assembly seats in Meghalaya will be declared on Thursday as counting of votes began at 8am. The BJP and Conrad Sangma’s NPP chose to contest solo this time. While exit polls predicted a hung assembly in Meghalaya, Sangma seems to be open for a post-poll alliance in case any party fails to cross the half-way mark of 31 seats. The UDP and the TMC are other contenders in the Meghalaya polls. Will the NPP form an alliance with the BJP this time too? Follow LIVE updates on Meghalaya Election Result 2023 here.

meghalaya election live result

Article title Meghalaya Election Result 2023
Category Election
Election Result Date2 March 2023
Exit Poll Increased Party in MeghalayaNPP
Total Seats in Meghalaya 60

Nagaland Election Result 2023

Meghalaya Assembly Election Result 2023

The Meghalaya Assembly Election Result 2023 will be out on 2 March 2023. All the voters in the state were able to vote for their chosen candidates on 27 February 2023. 183 candidates from 5 major and 4 small parties are competing in the elections for 59 out of 60 seats in the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly. The BJP and the Trinamool Congress are trying hard to attain the majority from the ruling NPP party. There are many factors which can work in the favour of other parties as the NPP has not led to any significant development in the infrastructure in hilly regions and there are many allegations of corruption against the ministers of the NPP. The Election Commission of India prepared security measures at all the polling booths in order to prevent any disruptions and riots during the elections. Every voter is now waiting for the results of the elections to be declared to see which party will form the government.

Bigg Boss 16 Voting Online Today Result

Meghalaya Assembly Election Result 2023 Constituency Wise

The Meghalaya Assembly Election Result 2023 Constituency Wise will be released soon. The elections are being conducted for the following constituencies.

  1. Nartiang
  2. Jowai
  3. Railang
  4. Mowkaiaw
  5. Sutnga Saipung
  6. Khliehriat
  7. Amlarem
  8. Mawhati
  9. Nongpoh
  10. Jirang
  11. Umsning
  12. Umroi
  13. Mawlai
  14. Mawrengkneng
  15. North Shillong
  16. West Shillong
  17. East Shillong
  18. South Shillong
  19. Pynthorumkhrah
  20. Nongthymmai
  21. Mylliem
  22. Nongkrem
  23. Mawphlang
  24. Mawsynram
  25. Shella
  26. Pynursla
  27. Sohra
  28. Mawkynrew
  29. Mairang
  30. Mawthadraishan
  31. Nongstoin 
  32. Rambrai-Jyrngam
  33. Mawshynrut
  34. Ranikor
  35. Mawkyrwat
  36. Kharkutta
  37. Mendipathar
  38. Resubelpara
  39. Bajengdoba
  40. Songsak
  41. Rangjeng
  42. Williamnagar’
  43. Tikrikilla
  44. Phulbari
  45. Rajabala
  46. Selsella
  47. Dadenggre
  48. North Tura
  49. South Tura
  50. Rangsakona
  51. Ampati
  52. Mahendraganaj
  53. Salmanpara
  54. Gambegre
  55. Dalu
  56. Rongara Siju
  57. Chokpot
  58. Baghmara
  59. Raksamgre

Tripura Election Result 2023 LIVE Updates

The elections for the Sohiong constituency have been postponed because one of the candidates has died. The date of the elections will be released later by the Election Commission.

Meghalaya Election Result 2023 LIVE Updates






Meghalaya Assembly Election Result 2023 Party Wise

The Meghalaya Assembly Election Result 2023 Party Wise will be available on all the local and national news channels. The following parties are competing in the elections to acquire the majority in the Legislative Assembly of Meghalaya.

  • Indian National Congress – Leader Vincent Pala
  • Bharatiya Janata Party- Ernest Mawrie
  • National People’s Party- Conrad Sangma
  • All India Trinamool Congress- Mukul Sangma
  • United Democratic Party- Metbah Lyngdoh
  • Voice of the People Party- Ardent Basaiawmoit
  • People’s Democratic Front- Gavin Miguel Mylliem
  • Hill State People’s Democratic Party- KP Pangniang
  • Garo National Council- Nikman Ch Marak

India Post GDS Result 2023 PDF Download

The Meghalaya Legislative Assembly is responsible to perform the following functions in the state.

  1. The Meghalaya Legislative Assembly is advisory in nature and is responsible to pass a bill to the Legislative Council.
  2. The Legislative Assembly can also reject any state law, leading to a no-confidence motion in the assembly.
  3. The Legislative Assembly can question the members of the Council of Ministers at any time regarding their decisions.
  4. It is responsible for the financial matters of the state and decides the annual budget. It can also pass various money bills in the assembly to the Legislative council.
  5. It can participate in the election of the President of India. The Speaker of the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly is also elected by the members of the Assembly. Meghalaya Election Result 2023 Live Updates

Meghalaya Election Result 2023Visit Here