Nagaland Election Result 2023 live updates|Nagaland Election Commission

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group (5.8k Member) Join Now

nagaland election live|nagaland vote counting|nagaland election 2023|nagaland election results|nagaland Election Result 2023 Constituency Wise|Nagaland Assembly Election Result 2023 Live:The race for the Nagaland Assembly ends today as the election results will soon be declared. Counting of votes will begin at 8am on Thursday, March 2. The BJP-NDPP alliance are vying for another term in Nagaland and need to secure 31 seats out of 60 to win a majority. Follow LIVE updates on the Nagaland election results 2023 here.

Nagaland Election Result 2023 LIVE updates: The polling across 59 of 60 assembly seats in Nagaland took place in a single phase. It was held on February 27. On Tuesday, repolling was held at 4 polling stations in Nagaland.The counting of votes polled in the Nagaland assembly elections is underway. The northeastern state voted on February 27 and around 85.79% polling was recorded. Ahead of the counting, elaborate security arrangements were made in the state- a three-tier cordoning system for counting of EVMs across 16 election districts. On Tuesday, repolling was held at 4 polling stations in Nagaland. 

nagaland election result 2023

he results for the Nagaland Assembly elections will be declared today as counting of votes in 59 out of the 60-seat Assembly will begin shortly. Nagaland went to the polls on Monday (February 27). However, the Election Commission of India ordered repolling in four polling stations, one each in Zunheboto, Sanis, Tizit and Thonoknyu constituencies in Nagaland. The ruling Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) is contesting in alliance with the BJP. The NDPP is contesting on 40 seats and the BJP on 20 seats. The opposition Congress and the Naga People’s Front are contesting in 23 and 22 seats. According to the India Today-Axis My India exit poll, the NDPP-BJP alliance looks set to retain power in Nagaland, and may win 38 to 48 seats in the assembly election.

nagaland vote counting

Title Nagaland Election Result 2023 
Year 2023 
Voting Date 27 February 2023 
Result 2 March 2023 
Polling Station 2291 

Bigg Boss 16 Voting Online Today Result

Nagaland Assembly Election Result 2023 Live:

Nagaland Assembly Election Result 2023 Live Updates: After a successful five-year stint, ousting the once formidable party Naga People’s Front (NPF) in the last elections, the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP)-BJP alliance is looking ahead for a second term. What the voters have decided in the polling on Monday, will be known today, as counting of votes for the 60-member Assembly has started. The BJP-NDPP has announced that if voted to power, Neiphiu Rio will remain as the Chief Minister. The two parties are contesting on all 60 seats in a 40:20 arrangement, with the NDPP being the dominant partner, as in the 2018 elections. The alliance also looks poised to return with a comfortable majority of 42 seats in the 60-member house, all exits polls have predicted.

Of the 60 constituencies, the constituencies to watch out for include: Northern Angami -I, from where the CM is contesting, Tyui, the stronghold of deputy CM Y Patton, Phek, Atoizu and Dimapur III constituencies.Votes are all set to be counted and results will be out today (March 2) for Nagaland assembly elections 2023. Nagaland went for assembly polls on February 27 (Monday). The results will come on 59 out of 60 seats, as the Akuluto seat in Zunheboto district was won uncontested by BJP nominee and sitting MLA Kazheto Kinimi.

Tripura Election Result 2023 LIVE Updates

Nagaland Assembly Election 2023 Party Wise Seats Live Update

In Nagaland, the BJP+NDPP alliance may win 42 seats out of 60, while NPF may get around 6 seats and Congress 1. Exit polls provide a rough idea of how the battle in the three states could pan out on results day (March 2). Meghalaya, Nagaland, and Tripura are the first of the nine states where elections are going to be held this year. The BJP has attempted to strengthen its hold in the Northeast through its Northeast Democratic Alliance, which was formed in 2016 to bring regional parties under its umbrella.

This time BJP is likely to contest 20 out of 60 seats, while 40 have the support of NDPP candidates. The second issue in Nagaland is that seven tribes are demanding a separate state boundary Nagaland by separating 16 districts of the state. The Center recently held a meeting to find a way out of this issue.

Nagaland Election Result 2023 live updates






India Post GDS Result 2023 PDF Download

Nagaland Legislative Assembly Election Result 2023 Winners List

As we know that the voting for the 60 Legislative Assembly seats in the Nagaland Assembly Elections has been completed. The election is now completed by the commission and soon they will declare the Nagaland Assembly Election Winner Name 2023 on their website.

Those who want to know the winners of which constituencies can visit the website of the Election Commission and get the names of the winning candidates from which party in this election. Full details and updates will be given by the commission as per the candidates getting total votes and crossing the opposition party candidates, out of which the vote count is.

So now the commission is busy preparing the result and soon they will reach the final stage to announce the Nagaland Assembly Election winning candidates’ names in 2023 on their website. Stay connected to this website for live updates on Nagaland Assembly Election Results 2023.

Official PortalClick Here